Advisory Board

The School of Education (SOE) Advisory Board is charged with enhancing excellence in the research, teaching, and service functions of the SOE and thereby strengthen its leadership in promoting UNC Greensboro as a leading student-centered university. Meeting twice annually on UNC Greensboro campus, the SOE Advisory Board provides input to the SOE Dean and members of the Dean’s Office Staff concerning pressing issues facing the SOE and UNC Greensboro.

Advisory Board Members

Dr. Margaret Arbuckle
Community Volunteer
Past Executive Director,
Guilford Education Alliance
Dr. Jean S. Camp
Retired Faculty
UNCG School of Education
Karen Armstrong
Community Volunteer
Dr. Lillie Cox
Executive Director, Piedmont Triad Education Consortium
Pat Roos Cross
Community Volunteer
Retired Private Family Counselor
Kathy Davis
Retired Math Teacher, Greensboro Day School
Mr. Jim Donnelly
Business, Community & Education Partner, Strategic Choices
Dr. Manuel Dudley
Dean, GTCC Greensboro Campus
Dr. Patrice Faison
Community Volunteer
Dr. Diane L. Frost
Retired Superintendent, Asheboro City Schools
Mr. Joshua Goodman
Director, Psychometrics & Research, National Commission on Certification of Physician's Assistants
Mrs. Jennifer Smith Hooks, Vice Chair
Community Volunteer
Dr. Deborah Jones
Owner, Educational Leadership Consulting LLC
Ned McMillan
Reading, Science, Math, and Test Taking Tutor, Director of Flaco & Ze Clownettes Clowning Club, Retired Educator
Mrs. Jo Ann Payne Norris
Retired Executive Director, Public School Forum
Dr. Donna Cox Peters, Chair
Retired Executive Director, Leadership Solutions Group
Dr. Travis L. Reeves
Superintendent, Surry County Schools
Mr. Robert N. Shelton
Vice President, Sara Smith Self Foundation
Mrs. Barbara Steslow
Science Dept. Chair, Greensboro Day School
Nancy Teague
Community Volunteer
Retired Mathematics Teacher
Jennine Vlasaty
Council on Educational Services
for Exceptional Children
Dr. Aaron Woody
Assistant Superintendent,
Curriculum and Instruction
Asheboro City Schools
Dr. Randy Penfield
Dean, School of Education
Terri Jackson
Senior Director of Development, School of Education, Staff Liaison
Kim Kaufmann
Alumni Relations & Events Coordinator, School of Education, Staff Liaison